donnybrook ltclogo

5 new members elected to Club Committee

There was standing room only as Donnybrook members packed out the clubhouse for the Annual General Meeting on Thursday February 28th.

Members will receive the detailed meeting minutes by email in due course, but the club is pleased to announce the 2019 Club Committee as follows;

President: Chanelle Dunne
Hon. Secretary: Barry Costello
Hon. Treasurer: Andrew Synnott  
Men’s Captain: Ian Hemmingway
Ladies Captain: TBA
Marketing & Comms:  Kate Butler
House & Grounds: Ed Hanlon (re-election)
Strategy and new members: Cathal Stanley
Strategy and data: Kieran O’Donoghue
Hon. Junior Secretary: Edel Boxwell
Advisor: Bryan O’Rourke

The 2019 committee line-up achieves a nice split with five new-joiners and five returning members.  The club wishes to thank the outgoing committee members who gave so generously of their time to the 2018 committee: Willie Devine, Jerry Sheehan, Walter Tyrrell, Ronan Donovan and John-William Devine.  

donnybrook ltc logo

Year-round tennis and social events

in a family-friendly environment.

facebook icon twitter icon linkedin icon

Copyright © 2019 Donnybrook Lawn Tennis Club

Webdesign: Bart Ooms